Gallery

A Perfect Day at the Afropunk Festival

#AFROPUNK #creativity

Countdown to 70

We all have our version of what constitutes a perfect day. That image can change given where we are in our life at any given time. Since I’m  committed to logging at least 10,000 steps daily,  a perfect day for me is sharing an active outdoor adventure somewhere visually interesting with people I love. With that as the criteria, Saturday was a perfect day. I went to the Afropunk Festival in Brooklyn with my friends Ruth LaFerla and Deb Mitchell.

Related Post: Me and my Fitbit

It came about by accident. Ruth and I had gone to the movies on Friday night. She told me she was going to the festival the next day for a story she was going to write for the New Yorks Times style section where she has worked for the last 15 years. When she heard me gasp, she asked if I wanted to come…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

